– Council Meetings

All meeting agendas, minutes and other supporting papers for public facing committees are published online.

The agenda (and ideally any supporting papers) will be published at least three working days ahead of the meeting, in the relevant folders. Sometimes in the case of waiting for information or in the case of urgency, supporting papers may be to follow. Additional information on where the meeting will be held will be at the top of each Agenda. Additional / Extraordinary meetings may be called if required.

Below are the details for scheduled meetings in public (which are subject to change). There are no meetings scheduled for August.

IMPORTANT NOTICE ON THE ASKING OF QUESTIONS AT MEETINGS HELD IN PUBLIC

Owing to the upcoming General Election being held on Thursday, 4 July 2024, and the need to observe the Pre-Elections rules, there will be no taking of public or member questions at any meetings held in public until the conclusion of the election results.

FORTHCOMING SCHEDULED MEETINGS FOR 2023/2024 COUNCIL YEAR

FULL COUNCIL

Tuesday, 30 July 2024 – MEETING CANCELLED

Tuesday, 17 September 2024

Tuesday, 19 November 2024

Tuesday, 4 February 2025

Tuesday, 18 March 2025

Tuesday, 13 May 2025 (Annual Council)

COMMUNITY PLANNING COMMITTEE

Tuesday, 23 July 2024 – MEETING CANCELLED

Tuesday, 3 September 2024

Tuesday, 15 October 2024

Tuesday, 5 November 2024

Tuesday, 17 December 2024

Tuesday, 28 January 2025

Tuesday, 18 February 2025

Tuesday, 11 March 2025

Tuesday, 1 April 2025

Tuesday, 22 April 2025

FINANCE & COMMUNITY RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Tuesday, 10 September 2024

Tuesday, 12 November 2024

Tuesday, 21 January 2025

Tuesday, 4 March 2025

Tuesday, 29 April 2025

ANNUAL TOWN MEETING
Spring 2025 – Date TBC

All Council Papers are available as PDF and HTML files. Please click on your required document in the relevant sections below. These can be printed for reference, but cannot be altered, and are published in accordance with Crown Copyright regulations.

Should you require a copy of meeting agendas in a large print format please contact the Town Council prior to the meeting. Several paper copies of agendas will be provided for the public at the meeting, hearing loops and accessibility for wheelchairs are available at most of the venues which are used for Town Council meetings. However, should you have any concerns please do not hesitate to contact us before the meeting to check. 

If you require any of the supporting reports, referred to on the agendas or any previous meeting Minutes please contact Jon Baker by emailing jonathan.baker@rydetowncouncil.gov.uk or for any planning related information please contact Chris Turvey by emailing chris.turvey@rydetowncouncil.gov.uk


Back to top